PROVINCE OF NEW BRUNSWICK.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-FREDERICTON.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR—HON. SIR SAMUEL LEONARD TILLEY, K.C.M.G., C.B. EXECUTIVE COUNCIL. 1893.

Premier and Attorney-General. Provincial Secretary. Chief Commissioner of Public Works. Surveyor-General. Solicitor-General. Member without office. GENERAL ASSEMBLIES SINCE 1867. Hon. A. G. Blair. Henry R. Emmerson. Lemuel J. Tweedie. A. S. White. Chas. H. La Billois. Henry A. Connell.				
No. of General Assemblies.	Sessions.	Date of		
		Opening.	Prorogation.	Dissolution.
1st General Assembly	2nd	Feb. 13, 1868. Mar. 4, 1869. Feb. 10, 1870.	April 21, 1869.	June 3, 1870.
2nd General Assembly	2nd	April 5, 1871. Feb. 29, 1872. " 27, 1873.	" 14, 1873.	May 15, 1874.
3rd General Assembly	2nd 3rd 4th	. " 17, 1876.	Mar. 16, 1877. Sept. 5, 1877.	May 14, 1878.
4th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Mar. 9, 1880. Feb. 8, 1881.	April 15, 1879. " 23, 1880. Mar. 25, 1881. April 6, 1882.	May 25, 1882.
5th General Assembly	2nd	April 12, 1883. Feb. 28, 1884. "26, 1885.	May 3, 1883. April 1, 1884. " 6, 1885.	April 2, 1886.
6th General Assembly	$ \begin{array}{c} 1st\\ 2nd\\ 3rd $. 1, 1888.		
7th General Assembly	$ \begin{array}{c} 1st\\ 2nd\\ 3rd \end{array} $. " 11, 1891.		}Sept. 28, 1892.
8th General Assembly	1st	Mar. 9, 1893.	April 15, 1893.	